YOĞURT  (Negative Days, 2016)


Yoğurt is the second album of Blutwurst collective: three highly medative tracks focused on electroacoustic exploration of hypnotic sound textures.

Blutwurst ensemble focus their musical research on sustained tones, unisons and drones. The apparent formal stasis generates dilated and tonally complex sound environments where the exploration of the timbral possibilities aims to create an organic integration of acoustic and electronic sounds.

Released on November 15, 2016.

Cristina Abati: viola; Marco Baldini: trumpet; Maurizio Costantini: double bass; Daniela Fantechi: accordion & gong; Luca Giorgi: sine waves, analog synthesizer, no-input mixer & tape recorders; Michele Lanzini: cello; Edoardo Ricci: bass clarinet; Luisa Santacesaria: harmonium & singing bowls.

Track 1. composed by Marco Baldini and Daniela Fantechi; Track 2. composed by Daniela Fantechi and Luca Giorgi arranged by Marco Baldini and Luisa Santacesaria; Track 3. composed by Marco Baldini, Daniela Fantechi, Luca Giorgi and Luisa Santacesaria.

Graphic design: Francesca Canzi.
Recording and mixing: Damiano Meacci (Tempo Reale, Firenze).
Mastering: Lawrie Dunster (Curved, London, UK).
This LP is released by Negative Days (UK).

Bandcamp: https://bbblutwurst.bandcamp.com/album/yo-urt

To purchase a copy of the CD, visit the following link: http://www.soundohm.com/product/yogurt/pid/27482/


TENEBRAE  (Tempo Reale Collection, 2016)


Tenebrae is based on some fragments taken from the vocal work “Tenebrae factae sunt”, part of “Responsoria et alia ad Officium Hebdomandae Sanctae spectantia”, composed in 1611 by Carlo Gesualdo da Venosa. The original material is submitted to a process of time stretching that modifies the relations between the melodic lines. Another change occurs, in an almost spontaneous way, through an analog manipulation of the sound on magnetic tapes, where are recorded instrumental excerpts produced by the musicians of the ensemble. The low quality of the tape recording gives a distinctive grain feature to the sound, distorting it and exasperating its transformation. Released on May 6, 2016.

Cristina Abati: viola (3, 5); Marco Baldini: trumpet (1, 5); Maurizio Costantini: double bass (3, 5); Daniela Fantechi: accordion (1, 5); Luca Giorgi: sine waves (1, 3, 5) & tape recorders (2, 3, 4, 5); Michele Lanzini: cello (3, 5); Edoardo Ricci: bass clarinet (1, 5); Luisa Santacesaria: harmonium (1, 5). Recorded live by Damiano Meacci and Blutwurst at Tempo Reale in April 2016. Mixed and mastered by Damiano Meacci. Composed by Daniela Fantechi (1, 3, 4, 5) & Luca Giorgi (2, 4). The sound material of “Nastri”, recorded on low quality magnetic tapes by Luca Giorgi, is played by Marco Baldini and Luisa Santacesaria. “Aria per Nastri” consists in “Aria” recorded on low quality magnetic tapes by Luca Giorgi. Tenebrae was released by the Tempo Reale Collection.

© 2016 Tempo Reale
Photo © Lorenzo Bianchi
To purchase a copy of the CD, visit the following links: